Black pen on napkins. Red pen on paper.

I’m not sure if Edren is a very wise man or a very foolish man. He gave me these napkins with the knowledge that I post everything I put in my pocket. Here we go:

Hello
Lady with
The glasses
I think we should
Be friends
For tonight
Maybe tomorrow
Morning
And, if you like
My jokes
To next year
Cheers

Sure
She’s got a boyfriend
From what I hear
From the people
Sitting next to her
And from her toes
But her eyes
Say single
And thirsty for
A shot

You fucked my friend
From what stories
Said
From his face
In backyard cigarettes
And empty beer cans
Normally
You’re unfuckable
But
My friend
Has fucked my
Ex girlfriends
That makes you
Next Tuesday

and here’s my shit:

My brain
punched out
its last ticket
to Timbucktoo.
Fuck
if I know
where timbucktoo is
but I think that’s really
how Brain
wants it.

Red lightning
on the T.V.
Get that bitch
out of the way.
I’m trying
to watch
tomorrow’s highs.

Leave a comment

Filed under Session XXIV

Leave a Reply

