Lost Day

I lost yesterday.

I mean, I didn’t lose it as much as I slept through it. But I’m not sure it ever really happened. Nobody called my phone. I didn’t get any new messages. My boss fired me, but when I asked “why” she just scowled. She’s always so mysterious like that. I’m like a modern Rip Van Winkle except maybe yesterday just skipped ahead today. Isn’t that what happened? Did it happen to you too?

But then maybe I was fired for taking a deuce in one of the potted plants.

Leave a comment

Filed under Flash Fiction

Leave a Reply

