Your Life Depends on this Story (I’m not kidding, John!)

I know you’re not going to believe this but I’m actually speaking to you through this book. Your name is John Carpenter and you’re sitting on the subway right now, reading because you’re bored at the usual commute to work. Well, John, you’d better listen to my warning and then get the Hell off the train because you’re going to die. Don’t believe me, John Carpenter of New York City? I know your wife left you but you have so much more to live for, John! Just get off at the next stop and offer the first woman you see some coffee. You’ll thank me later. And she may just save your life. Mostly because if you stay on this train, you’re going to die. So get off! What are you waiting for? Now! Go now!

*If you are not a divorcee named John Carpenter, a resident of New York City who rides the subway to work, please ignore everything above.

1 Comment

Filed under Flash Fiction, Session VII

One response to “Your Life Depends on this Story (I’m not kidding, John!)

  1. yoyodl

    Wow…I love this one…very “stranger than fiction”esque. Good work!!

Leave a Reply

